Yellow Warbler

This past Monday morning, as I was clearing up my breakfast dishes, I glanced out the window and saw a little yellow bird fluttering around in the tree outside my apartment.

Oh, how nice, I thought. A Goldfinch.

Then I saw the rusty streaks on its breast, and I thought, THAT’S NO GOLDFINCH.

I ran for my camera, which still had the long lens attached after the weekend, and started snapping away through the window. I didn’t even have time to check the settings, which could have been a disaster – the light was very poor, and the little bird was moving incredibly fast; so I was lucky that the photos came out, because it really wasn’t a Goldfinch.

It was a Yellow Warbler.

I spent a happy five minutes snapping away, and I even managed to not be late for work.

There are five photos in this gallery. Click on any image to launch.

This entry was published on May 14, 2014 at 8:13 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

