Winter Evening Sky

This past week the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair was in town. I haven’t been to it since I was in high school, which is longer ago than I care to think about. It is held every year around this time on the grounds of the Canadian National Exhibition.

I took lots of photos, which are to come – I promise some lovely horse pictures, as well as goats and cows – but while I am sorting and processing them, I present the above image for your consideration.

We left the fair around six o’clock, and as we walked back to the bus stop I saw the sky with the lights of the Ricoh Coliseum glowing against it. The temperature was dropping sharply, and the sunset was in colours that I associate with cold weather.

Winter is nearly here. I can’t wait!

This entry was published on November 11, 2013 at 10:24 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Winter Evening Sky

  1. Look beautiful moments…..

Leave a Reply

